
New Arizona License Structure and Fees  
Effective January 1, 2014 

License  Privilege 
Resident 

Fee 
Nonresident 

Fee 

General Fishing   Allows take of all fish species statewide, including at Community Fishing 
waters.  (Valid for one year from date of purchase)  $37  $55 

General Hunting  
Allows  take  of  small  game,  fur‐bearing  animals,  predatory  animals, 
certain nongame animals and upland game birds. A valid tag or stamp is 
required  for  the  take of big game animals and migratory game birds.  
(Valid for one year from date of purchase) 

$37 
Not available ‐ 
see Combination 

below. 

Combination  
Hunt and Fish  

Allows take of all fish species statewide (including at Community Fishing 
waters),  small  game,  fur‐bearing  animals,  predatory  animals,  certain 
nongame  animals  and  upland  game  birds.  A  valid  tag  or  stamp  is 
required  for  the  take of big game animals and migratory game birds.  
(Valid for one year from date of purchase) 

$57  $160 

Youth Combination 
Hunt and Fish 
(ages 10‐17) 

Allows take of all fish species statewide (including at Community Fishing 
waters),  small  game,  fur‐bearing  animals,  predatory  animals,  certain 
nongame animals, and migratory and upland game birds. A valid tag  is 
required  for  the  take of  big  game  animals.    (Valid  for one  year  from 
date of purchase) 

$5  $5 

Short‐Term 
Combination  
Hunt and Fish 

Allows take of all fish species statewide (including at Community Fishing 
waters),  small  game,  fur‐bearing  animals,  predatory  animals,  certain 
nongame animals and upland game birds. A valid stamp is required for 
the take of migratory game birds.   

$15/day  $20/day 

Community Fishing   Allows  take of  all  fish  species  in Community  Fishing waters  (Valid  for 
one year from date of purchase)  $24  $24 

Migratory Bird Stamp 
Allows  take  of  band‐tailed  pigeons,  moorhen,  coots,  doves,  ducks, 
geese,  snipe and  swans  (Valid  July 1‐June 30). Stamp  is  included with 
Youth Combo Hunt/Fish license. 

$5  $5 

Notes:  ‐ All licenses that allow fishing allow for the take of trout and for simultaneous fishing w/ 2 poles. 
  ‐ Individuals 18 years and older who hunt migratory birds must purchase a Migratory Bird Stamp. 
  ‐ Individuals 16 years and older who hunt waterfowl must also, under federal law, purchase a federal waterfowl stamp. 
  ‐ Short‐Term Combo Hunt/Fish license may be purchased for any day. If purchased for multiple days, the days need not be consecutive. 
 

 



 

New Arizona Tag Structure/Fees  
Effective January 1, 2014 

Tag/Fee Type  Resident  Nonresident 

Youth
(Applies only to designated “Youth‐
only” hunts for deer, elk, turkey and 

javelina; for all other hunts, use the full 
resident (R) or nonresident (NR) fee  

Deer  $45 $300 $25
Pronghorn Antelope  $90 $550 Use R or NR fee
Elk  $135 $650 $50
Turkey   $25 $90 $10
Javelina  $25 $100 $15
Bighorn Sheep   $300 $1,800 Use R or NR fee
Buffalo Bull/Any  $1,100 $5,400 Use R or NR fee
Buffalo Cow/Yearling  $650 $3,250 Use R or NR fee
Buffalo Yearling only  $350 $1,750 Use R or NR fee
Bear  $25 $150 Use R or NR fee
Mountain Lion  $15 $75 Use R or NR fee
Sandhill Crane  $10 per tag $10 per tag Use R or NR fee
Pheasant  App fee only App fee only Use R or NR fee
Application*   $13 $15 Use R or NR fee
* A portion of these fees are allocated for habitat, access and retention/recruitment 

 

 


