Arizona Game and FIsh Department - Managing Today for Wildlife Tomorrow: azgfd.gov Arizona Game and Fish Department
  

Phone Number
BUY LICENSES | BIG GAME DRAW | eNEWS | CALENDAR | VIDEO | HUNTING | FISHING | WILDLIFE VIEWING | CONSERVATION | EDUCATION | BOATING | SHOOTING | OHV | SITE MAP | EMPLOYMENT
 
AZGFD Home
Online Services
Newsroom
Hunting & Fishing
Outdoor Recreation
Wildlife & Conservation
 
Living with Wildlife
Comprehensive Wildlife Conservation Strategy
Teaming With Wildlife
Conservation & Management
Heritage Fund Program
Research
Technical Reports
Landscaping for Desert Wildlife
Wildlife Related Diseases
Nongame Species
Arizona's Natural Heritage Program (HDMS)
Project Evaluation Program (PEP)
- Forms & Planning Info
- Meeting Info
- Newsletters
- Contact Info
- Project Proposals
Economic Impact
Special Permits
Resources
Invasive Species Advisory Council
Information & Education
Inside AZGFD
Customer Service
 
Arizona Habitat Partnership Committee Contacts
 

 
Habitat Partnership Committees (HPCs) are designed to facilitate local decision making regarding wildlife habitat issues and improvements, and act as a vehicle for partnership development and communication between private, state, and federal entities. Creating partnerships between habitat improvement proponents and potential funding programs or funding organizations is a major focus of the Arizona Habitat Partnership Committee program.
 

State HPC Chairman: Commissioner John W. Harris, AGFD Commission

State HPC Coordinator: Dennis Fogle - 623-236-7350

Special Big Game Tag Fund Administrative Coordinator: Ruth Gregory - 623-236-7349

 

Local HPC

Chairperson

 Email

 AGFD Contact

 Email

Forage Resource Study Group

Stephen Williams

swilliams@azland.gov

Larry Phoenix

lphoenix@azgfd.gov

Arizona Strip Habitat Working Group
Luke Thompson
Luke Thompson
Kingman HPC
Vacant
 
Velma Holt-Buhr

Payson Natural Resources Committee

David Daniels

 ddaniels@azgfd.gov

David Daniels

ddaniels@azgfd.gov

Prescott HPC

Gail Steiger

gailsteiger@msn.com

Darren Tucker

dtucker@azgfd.gov

Show Low HPC

Vacant

 

Bob Birkeland

bbirkeland@azgfd.gov

Safford HPC

Daniel Ward

wardsbuilders@q.com

Duane Aubuchon

daubuchon@azgfd.gov

Sierra Vista-Douglas HPC

John Millican

j2dbmill@msn.com

Brad Fulk

bfulk@azgfd.gov

Southwest Arizona HPC

Jean Wilson

jeanrenegade@gmail.com

Mike Sumner

msumner@azgfd.gov

Springerville-Alpine HPC

Bill Masters

billy.masters@empire-cat.com

Mike Godwin

mgodwin@azgfd.gov

Tucson HPC

Brian Dolan

bfd@dakotacom.net

Joe Sacco

jsacco@azgfd.gov

Williams-Flagstaff HPC

Tom Mackin

tmmackin@q.com

Larry Phoenix

lphoenix@azgfd.gov

Winslow HPC

Vacant

 

Bob Birkeland

bbirkeland@azgfd.gov

 

Conservation Partners

Wildlife Conservation Organization Contacts Updated January 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

HPC Process Timeline

  Landowner Relation Program
   
   
   
 

 

 

 

BACK TO HPC HOME PAGE

 

Mission | Frequently Asked Questions | Web Policy | Send Comments | Employment | Commission Agenda | Office Locations | Site Map | Search | © 2013 AZGFD